Library Home Sitemap Contact
Chapel Hill Public Library
 → Menus at bottom of page

Chapel Hill Public Library

A department of the Town of Chapel Hill

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is an nine-member Town advisory board. Membership includes eight Chapel Hill residents appointed by the Town Council and one at-large Orange County resident appointed by the County Board of Commissioners.

Trustees serve staggered, four-year terms, and shall not be eligible for more than two consecutive four-year terms. Trustees’ duties and responsibilities are included in the Town’s Code of Ordinances.

The Board meets on the second Monday of the month at 5:15 p.m. Please call the Library for meeting locations. Recent meeting minutes and other details of the Trustees are available on the Town of Chapel Hill Website

Last updated: 16 July 2012