Library Home Sitemap Contact
Chapel Hill Public Library
 → Menus at bottom of page

Special Programs & Performers

Special Programs & Performers

FAMILY MOVIES

Movies for the whole family! No pre-registration required.  Movies will be held in Meeting Room B.

  • Friday, October 17, 4:00 p.m. - Casper (PG) 
  • Wednesday, November 26, 2:00 p.m. - Planes: Fire and Rescue (PG)

AMERICAN GIRL CLUB

Learn about the culture, customs and traditions from the worlds of different American Girls. Sign up here.

  • Sunday, November 2 from 4:00-4:45 p.m. in the Program Room
  • For kids ages 6 - 12

ISLA SPANISH STORY TIME

The Immersion for Spanish Language Acquisition group will offer a Spanish story time here at the Library

  • Tuesday, November 4 from 7:00-7:45 p.m. in the Program Room
  • For kids ages 3-6

GAME PLAY

Challenge your brain and your friends with games, puzzles and more!  

  • Thursday afternoons in November from 4:00-6:00 p.m. in the Program Room
  • For kids in grades 2-5

PINE CONE BUDDIES CRAFT

Stop by the Program Room to make a fun and silly Pine Cone Buddy!

  • Sunday, November 9 from 4:00-4:45 p.m. in the Program Room
  • For kids ages 4 and up

BILINGUAL/SPANISH STORY TIME

Stories, songs and rhymes for the family - in Spanish! 

  • Saturday, November 15 from 11:15-11:45 a.m. in the Program Room

STORY CRAFT

Join us for a story and a craft!

  • Sunday, October 19 from 4:00-4:45 p.m. in the Program Room
  • Sunday, November 16 from 4:00-4:45 in the Program Room
  • For kids ages 4 and up

LEGO CLUB

Join us for our kids club where we bring the books and bricks and you bring your creativity.  We'll start by reading a story together and then you get to build a LEGO creation inspired by it.

  • Sunday, October 26 from 4:00-4:45 p.m. in Meeting Room B
  • Sunday, November 23 from 4:00-4:45 p.m. in Meeting Room B

Last Updated: 17 October 2014